School Council

Head Boy and Head Girl

Here are the new head boy and girl and their deputies. The children in year 6, made a speech saying what they were going to do for the school. The children then voted for their chosen candidate.

IMG_4135 IMG_4136

School Ambassadors

Ambassadors is a scheme we run in primary schools across Wales. Two children are elected by the other children in the school to be ambassadors.

There are three main things an ambassador does:

  1. Tell children in their school about the Children’s Commissioner for Wales
  2. Tell children in their school all about children’s rights and the United Nations Convention on the Rights of the Child
  3. With the school council, find out what children in the school think could be made better and then work with other people in the school to change things.


Here are our school council members

Logan Brett

Scarlett Davies

Ysobel Pearce

Aston Jones

Izabelle Williams

Matthew Stevens

Rory Evans

Emily Griffiths

Lilly Lawrence

Connor Kinsella

Mollie Tucker
Ben Acock

Ethan Evans
Ella Jones